BallPicker

This autonomous robot relentlessly picks up to 20.000 balls per day on golf practices. Quimesis was involved from the start of the project to help BelRobotics redesign a completely new generation of robots.

Who ?

BelRobotics is a belgian company, part of Yamabiko group. It designs, manufactures and sells automatic lawn mowers now for more than 15 years. Its robots are specially designed to operate on large areas up to 20000m², hence targeting large gardens, sport grounds, grass farms, …

The BallPicker is a separate robot that reuses the best technologies of the mowers in order to pick balls on golf practices. Combined with an automatic washing and distributing system, the BallPicker relentlessly brings back up to 18000 balls a day to the players.

What for ?

Starting in 2014, BelRobotics decided to redesign a complete generation of robots, to make them smarter, more robust, easier to use, with more evolution options. The company requested Quimesis' support to help them developping these new machines.

Development

Quimesis has been involved in many aspects of the product development for BelRobotics. In particular, our engineers contributed to:

  • the BallPicker mechanical design. A strong focus has been put on the simplicity of the design, the overall robustness, the easiness to clean and the access to all parts, and the manufacturing costs.
  • the hardware platform. Based on BelRobotics specifications, Quimesis designed the boards that manages motors, sensors, power and safety aspects.
  • the embedded software. Quimesis has primarily developed the real-time control loops and navigation algorithms.

 

Back

Interested in our products or skills?

Contact us

BallPicker

Ce robot autonome permet de ramasser jusqu'à 20.000 balles par jour sur les practices de golf. Quimesis a été impliqué dès le début du projet pour aider Belrobotics dans la conception d’une nouvelle génération de robots.

Qui ?

Belrobotics est une société belge, faisant partie du groupe Yamabiko. Elle conçoit, fabrique et vend des tondeuses à gazon automatiques depuis plus de 15 ans. Ses robots sont spécialement conçus pour fonctionner sur de grandes surfaces allant jusqu'à 2 hectares, ciblant donc de grands jardins, terrains de sport, fermes à gazon, ...

Le BallPicker est un robot différent qui réutilise les meilleures technologies des tondeuses afin de ramasser des balles sur les pratiques de golf. Combiné avec un lavage automatique et un système de distribution, le BallPicker rapporte jusqu’à 18 000 balles par jour pour les joueurs.

Pourquoi ?

En 2014, Belrobotics a décidé de concevoir une nouvelle génération de robots, plus intelligents, plus robustes, plus facile à utiliser, avec plus de possibilités d’évolution. Ils ont demandé le soutien de Quimesis pour le développement de ces nouvelles machines.

Développement

Quimesis a été impliqué dans de nombreux aspects du développement de produits pour Belrobotics. En particulier, nos ingénieurs ont contribué à:

  • La conception mécanique du BallPicker. Un fort accent a été mis sur la simplicité de conception, la robustesse globale, la facilité d’entretien et sur l’accès aux différentes parties et aux coûts de fabrication.
  • L’électronique. Sur la base des spécifications de Belrobotics, Quimesis a conçu les cartes électroniques qui gèrent les moteurs, les capteurs, l'alimentation et les aspects de sécurité.
  • La programmation embarquée. Quimesis a principalement développé les boucles de contrôle et les algorithmes de navigation temps réels.

 

Retour

Plus d'infos sur nos produits ou compétences ?

Contactez nous