Foodgie

In order to help families and communities achieve food self-sufficiency, Foodgie has created a greenhouse where everyone can grow organic fruits and vegetables all year round, taking advantage of the latest technologies.

Who ?

Foodgie is a Belgian startup whose vision is to help families and communities to achieve food self-sufficiency by growing their organic fruits and vegetables all year round, taking advantage of the latest technologies. This through a smart and connected greenhouse that is managed by application.

Why ?

To meet this ambition, Foodgie has linked connectivity and automation of new technologies to agriculture. Through a central brain and application, a family can manage the growth of its vegetables & fruits. The greenhouse produces up to 300kg of 100% organic fruits and vegetables. Enough to feed your family all year.

Development

This mission was an opportunity to implement the central brain that Quimesis has developed, the Quimbox. It offices as the brain, the heart, of the global system.
Because to it are connected sensors, controllers, and relays that will allow the automatic management of the greenhouse. Be it the management of the water tank, the temperature inside or outside, the brightness, the humidity, the nutrition of the plants, their pH, or the access to the greenhouse. Then, the embedded program will manage the whole thing like a conductor.

 

Back

Interested in our products or skills?

Contact us

Foodgie

Afin d'aider les familles et les collectivités à atteindre l'autonomie alimentaire Foodgie a créé une serre où chacun peut y cultiver ses fruits et légumes bios, et ce toute l'année en profitant des dernières technologies.

Qui ?

Foodgie est une startup belge qui a pour vision d'aider les familles et les collectivités à atteindre l'autonomie alimentaire en cultivant leurs fruits et légumes bios, et ce toute l'année en profitant des dernières technologies. Ceci au-travers d'une serre intelligente et connectée qui se gère avec via application.

Pourquoi ?

Afin de répondre à cette ambition, Foodgie a lié à l'agriculture la connectivité et l'automatisation des nouvelles technologies. Grâce à un cerveau central et l'application, une famille peut gérer la pousse de son alimentation. La serre produit jusqu'à 300kg de fruits et légumes 100% BIO. De quoi nourrir votre famille toute l'année. 

Développement

Cette mission a été l'occasion d'implémenter le cerveau central que Quimesis a développé, la QuimBox. Cette dernière fait donc office de cerveau, le coeur, du système global.
Car à elle sont branchés des capteurs, des controleurs, et des relais qui vont permettre la gestion automatique de la serre. Que cela soit la gestion du réservoir d'eau, de la °C tant intérieur qu'extérieur, de la luminosité, de l'humidité, de l'alimentation des plantes, de leur pH, ou encore l'accès à la serre. Ensuite, la programmation embarquée gèrera tout l'ensemble tel un chef d'orchestre. 

 

Retour

Plus d'infos sur nos produits ou compétences ?

Contactez nous