LyLo

Lylo is a smart hub that makes WiFi and home automation easy for everyone. It can control your home network, recognize the family members, and manage all your smart devices at home.

Who ?

Oneby is a young belgian startup which dreams about creating a smarter life with technology. They have imagined Lylo, a smart hub that makes WiFi and home automation easy for everyone. It can control your home network, recognize the family members, and manage all your smart devices at home.

What for ?

Lylo is a combination of the latest wireless technologies (WiFi AC, Thread, NFC, ZigBee, … ) with a beautiful design and intuitive user experience. It integrates key-features to simplify the management of your home network: WiFi Touch&Connect, guest mode, adblocker, automatic device discovery, seamless upgrades, etc.

Development

Quimesis is involved in the project since the start of the idea. We supported the Oneby team by challenging their ideas and deliver quick prototypes so that they can shape their product based on actual user feedbacks. We are in charge of the complete hardware and embedded software developments.

The product targets the mass market where the pressure on cost is high. So, we had to deal with the best manufacturers and suppliers around the world to reach the target costs while incorporating the latest technologies.

 

Back

Interested in our products or skills?

Contact us

LyLo

Lylo est un routeur intelligent qui rend la WiFi et la domotique de la maison facile à utiliser. Il peut contrôler chez vous votre réseau domestique, reconnaître les membres de la famille et gérer tous vos appareils intelligents.

Qui ?

Oneby est une jeune startup belge qui rêve de créer un mode de vie plus intelligent à l’aide de la technologie. Ils ont imaginé Lylo, un routeur intelligent qui rend WiFi et domotique facile pour tout le monde. Il peut contrôler votre réseau domestique, reconnaître les membres de votre famille, et gérer tous vos appareils intelligents à la maison.

Pourquoi ?

Lylo combine les dernières technologies sans fil (WiFi AC, Fil, NFC, ZigBee, ...) avec un design attrayant et une interface utilisateur intuitive. Il intègre les fonctionnalités clés pour simplifier la gestion de votre réseau domestique: WiFi Touch&Connect, mode invité, adblocker, détection automatique de périphériques, mises à jour transparentes, etc.

Développement

Quimesis est impliqué dans le projet depuis le début de l'idée. Nous avons soutenu l'équipe Oneby en challengeant leurs idées et en livrant des prototypes rapidement afin qu'ils puissent confronter leur produit aux futurs utilisateurs. Nous sommes en charge du de la conception électronique complète ainsi que de la programmation de celle-ci.
Le produit est destiné au marché de masse d’où l’importance de diminuer les coûts au maximum. Nous avons donc dû traiter avec plusieurs fabricants et fournisseurs dans le monde afin d’atteindre le prix ciblé, tout ceci en intégrant les dernières technologies à la pointe.

 

Retour

Plus d'infos sur nos produits ou compétences ?

Contactez nous