QuimBox

The Quimbox is an universal controller for robots. This modular box embeds all the needed electronics to make up a robot. It allows for example to control motors, to read sensors, to display results...

Who ?

Quimesis develops its own robotics solutions for different markets like solar panel cleaning, telepresence, logistics, … All these robots have the same needs in terms of control, connectivity, user interface, actuators. This is why Quimesis decided to develop a versatile box that can be deployed on many types of professional robots: the QuimBox.

What for ?

The QuimBox integrates a main board featuring a powerful i.MX6 processor running the popular Linux and ROS. It provides a complete set of connectivities ranging from RS232 to WiFi and 3G. The box can be customized with up to three extensions boards to control sensors or actuators. This modular design allows to adapt the offer to most robotics applications.

Development

The QuimBox is a full in-house development by Quimesis.

We covered the complete hardware design, from the concept to the product certification. This demonstrates our expertise in power electronics, motor control, high-frequency routing, wireless technologies and safety aspects.

On top of that, we developed an efficient software platform that offers all the needs for a modern robotics system: advanced motor control algorithms, autonomous navigation, reliable in-the-field upgrade system, remote control and monitoring, plug-and-play sensors, fleet management, battery management unit, extended user interface, and more...

 

Back

Interested in our products or skills?

Contact us

QuimBox

La Quimbox est un contrôleur universel pour robots. Cette boîte modulaire intègre toute l'électronique nécessaire pour concevoir un robot. Il permet par exemple de commander des moteurs, lire des capteurs, afficher des résultats …

Qui ?

Quimesis développe ses propres solutions robotisées pour différents types de marchés comme le nettoyage de panneaux solaires, la téléprésence, la logistique, ... Tous ces robots ont les mêmes besoins en termes de contrôle, de connectivité, d'interface utilisateur, d’actionneurs. Voilà pourquoi Quimesis a décidé de développer un boitier polyvalent qui peut être utilisé sur de nombreux types de robots professionnels: la QuimBox.

Pourquoi ?

La QuimBox intègre une carte mère avec un processeur i.MX6 puissant faisant tourner Linux et ROS. Il fournit un ensemble complet de bus de communication allant du RS232 au WiFi et à la 3G. Le boîtier peut être personnalisé avec un maximum de trois cartes d'extensions permettant de contrôler des actionneurs ou lire des capteurs. Cette conception modulaire permet d'adapter le produit à la plupart des applications en robotique.

Développement

La QuimBox est un produit appartenant à 100% à Quimesis.

Nous avons fait la conception électronique complète, allant du concept jusqu’à la certification du produit. Cela démontre notre expertise dans l'électronique de puissance, le contrôle moteur, le routage haute fréquence, les technologies sans fil et les aspects de sécurité.

En plus de cela, nous avons développé une plate-forme logicielle qui couvre tous les besoins d'un système robotisé moderne: algorithmes de commande de moteur avancés, navigation autonome, contrôle à distance et surveillance, capteurs plug-and-play, unité de gestion de batterie, interface utilisateur, et plus encore...

 

Retour

Plus d'infos sur nos produits ou compétences ?

Contactez nous