QB-1

The QB-1 is a mobile robot that serves as a demonstration medium for Quimesis. He will be a companion of fairs and events putting into practice some of the skills of our engineering team.

Who ?

Quimesis is a company active in technological innovation related to the fields of robotics, smart devices and the "Internet of Things". This requires the study, mastery and application of new techniques and technologies. This approach takes shape both in terms of projects carried out in collaboration with our client partners as well as through internal projects.

 

What for ?

QB-1 is one of those projects. In addition to being a mobile device putting into practice the spatial 3D recognition of its environment, in order to be able to move independently, it has for heart & brain another Quimesis own project, the QuimBox.

This small mobile robot on two wheels will serve as promotional support for Quimesis during events and trade shows.

 

Development

Quimesis has given QB-1 a QuimBox, which is an electronic and computer platform designed entirely for robotic programming. Electronic charts and their embedded intelligence have been designed and developed entirely by our engineers. This brain / heart controls and manages wheel balancing so that the robot can move smoothly. Thanks to its 3D camera, using the SLAM technique, it continuously recognizes its environment, positions itself there, and avoids obstacles. The mechanical elements, engine and frame types, were also designed and manufactured by Quimesis.

 

Back

Interested in our products or skills?

Contact us

QB-1

Le QB-1 est un robot mobile qui sert de support de démonstration à Quimesis. Il sera un compagnon de salons et d’événements mettant en pratique une partie des compétences de notre équipe d'ingénieurs.

Qui ?

Quimesis est une société active en innovation technologique liée aux domaines de la robotique, des smart devices et de l' "Internet of Things". Cela requiert l'étude, la maîtrise et la mise en pratique de nouvelles techniques et technologies. Cette démarche prend forme tant au niveau des projets réalisés en collaboration avec nos partenaires clients ainsi que par le biais de projets internes. 

 

Pourquoi ?

QB-1 est l'un de ces projets. En plus d'être un appareil mobile mettant en pratique la reconnaissance spatiale 3D de son environnement, afin de pouvoir s'y déplacer de manière autonome, il a pour coeur & cerveau un autre projet propre à Quimesis, la QuimBox
Ce petit robot mobile sur deux roues servira de support promotionnel à Quimesis lors d'évènements et salons.

 

Dévelopement

Quimesis a incoporé à QB-1 une QuimBox, qui en soit est une plateforme électronique et informatique conçue entièrement sur mesure pour la programmation robotique. Les cartes électroniques ainsi que leur intelligence embarquée ont été pensées et développées entièrement par nos ingénieurs. Ce cerveau/coeur commande et gère l'équilibrage des roues afin que le robot puisse se déplacer de manière fluide.  Grâce à sa caméra 3D, utilisant la technique du SLAM, il reconnait en continu son environnement, s'y positionne, et évite les obstacles. Les éléments mécaniques, types moteur et ossature, ont également été conçus et réalisés par Quimesis.

 

Retour

Plus d'infos sur nos produits ou compétences ?

Contactez nous