Solarly

Solarly's Solar Home System brings energy to rural areas of Africa. Quimesis helped to review overall the design and components of the device in order to review the cost price down and industrializing it.

Who ?

Solarly is a Belgian startup that began developping an affordable and connected Solar Home System. That device provides an easy access to electricity for rural households, creating opportunities for economic development and giving self-sufficiency to the people.

What for ?

Quimesis collaborates with the Solarly startup to bring energy to rural areas in Africa. Solarly had a first hand-made prototype of solar station which had shown a few weaknesses on the fields and could not be easily mass-produced. Quimesis goal was to redesign the complete station to be easier to assemble, reduce the BOM cost and ensure reliable operation in though environments.

Development

Quimesis expertise was mainly required in the field of power electronics. The box was designed to work without active cooling in high temperature.
The system is connected through 2G to web management platform and the embedded software manages the correct.

 

Back

Interested in our products or skills?

Contact us

Solarly

Le Solar Home System de Solarly apport de l'énergie dans les zones rurales d'Afrique. Quimesis a aidé à revoir globalement le design et les composantes de l'installation afin de revoir le prix de revient à la baisse et de l'industrialiser.

Qui ?

Solarly est une start-up belge qui a commencé à développer un système abordable et connecté, le Solar Home System. Ce dispositif fournit un accès facile à l'électricité pour les ménages ruraux, créant des opportunités de développement économique et donnant une autosuffisance à la population.

 

Pourquoi ?

Quimesis collabore avec la startup Solarly pour apporter de l'énergie dans les zones rurales d'Afrique. Solarly avait un premier prototype de station solaire fabriquée à la main qui avait montré quelques faiblesses sur le terrain et ne pouvait être facilement produite en série. L'objectif de Quimesis était de repenser complètement la station pour qu'elle soit plus facile à assembler, réduire le coût de revient et assurer un fonctionnement fiable dans des environnements exigeants.

 

Dévelopment

L'expertise de Quimesis était principalement requise dans le domaine de l'électronique de puissance. La boîte était conçue pour fonctionner sans refroidissement actif à haute température. Le système est connecté via 2G à la plate-forme de gestion web et le logiciel embarqué gère le bon.

 

 

Retour

Plus d'infos sur nos produits ou compétences ?

Contactez nous